Partners & Scientific Advisory Board

Participants List

Partners:

 

# Organisation Name Short name Country Principal Investigator E-mail
1 UNIVERSITE PIERRE ET MARIE CURIE PARIS 6 UPMC France Dr. Isabella Annesi-Maesano isabella.annesi-maesano@inserm.fr
2 ARISTOTLE UNIVERSITY OF THESSALONIKI AUTH Greece Prof. Dimosthenis Sarigiannis denis@eng.auth.gr
3 INSTITUTE OF OCCUPATIONAL MEDICINE IOM UK Dr. John Cherrie john.cherrie@iom-world.org
4 UNIVERSITAET STUTTGART USTUTT Germany Prof. Dr. Rainer Friedrich rainer.friedrich@ier.uni-stuttgart.de
5 INSTITUT JOZEF STEFAN JSI Slovenia Prof. dr. Milena Horvat milena.horvat@ijs.si
6 UNIVERSITE PARIS DESCARTES UPD France Prof. Robert Barouki robert.barouki@parisdescartes.fr
7 UNIVERSITY OF BRISTOL UNIVBRIS UK Prof Clive Sabel c.sabel@exeter.ac.uk
8 ISTITUTO SUPERIORE DI SANITA ISS Italy Dr. Gemma Calamandrei gemma.calamandrei@iss.it
9 LUDWIG-MAXIMILIANS-UNIVERSITAET MUENCHEN LMU Germany Dr. med. Stephan Böse-O´Reilly stephan.boeseoreilly@med.uni-muenchen.de
10 INSTYTUT MEDYCYNY PRACY NOFERA NIOM Poland Prof. Wojciech Hanke kinga@imp.lodz.pl
11 TEKNOLOGIAN TUTKIMUSKESKUS VTT Finland Dr. Luc Cluitmans luc.cluitmans@vtt.fi
12 THE UNIVERSITY OF MANCHESTER UM UK Dr. AC Povey apovey@manchester.ac.uk
13 NEDERLANDSE ORGANISATIE VOOR TOEGEPAST NATUURWETENSCHAPPELIJK ONDERZOEK TNO Netherlands Dr. Rob Stierum rob.stierum@tno.nl
14 FERA LIMITED SCIENCE FERA UK Dr. Adrian Charlton adrian.charlton@fera.gsi.gov.uk
15 AGENCIA ESTATAL CONSEJO SUPERIOR DE INVESTIGACIONES CIENTIFICAS CSIC Spain Prof. Joan O. Grimalt joan.grimalt@idaea.csic.es
16 UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN MACEDONIA UOWM Greece Prof. John Bartzis bartzis@uowm.gr
17 FUNDACIO PRIVADA PARC CIENTIFIC DE BARCELONA CERETOX Spain Dr. Joaquín de Lapuente jlapuente@pcb.ub.es
18 INSTITUTO DE ENGENHARIA MECANICA E GESTAO INDUSTRIAL INEGI Portugal Prof. Eduardo de Oliveria Fernandes eof@fe.up.pt
19 OIKON DOO INSTITUT ZA PRIMIJENJENU EKOLOGIJU OIKON Croatia Dr. Zdravko Spiric zspiric@oikon.hr
20 CONSIGLIO NAZIONALE DELLE RICERCHE CNR Italy Prof. Giovanni Viegi viegi@ibim.cnr.it
21 UNIVERSIDADE DO PORTO FMUP Portugal Prof. Elisabete Ramos eliramos@med.up.pt
22 NATIONAL CENTER FOR SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH “DEMOKRITOS” NCSRD Greece Dr. Leondios Leondiadis leondi@rrp.demokritos.gr
23 UNIVERSITAT ROVIRA I VIRGILI URV Spain Prof. Marta Schuhmacher marta.schuhmacher@urv.cat
24 KLINIKUM DER UNIVERSITAET REGENSBURG UKR Germany Prof. Michael Kabesch michael.kabesch@ukr.de
25 SERVICEXS BV SXS Netherlands Prof. Dr. B. Janssen b.janssen@servicexs.com
26 KING’S COLLEGE LONDON KCL US Prof. Tim Spector tim.spector@kcl.ac.uk
27 NASJONALT FOLKEHELSEINSTITUTT NIPH Norway Dr. Jennifer Harris Jennifer.Harris@fhi.no
28 SYDDANSK UNIVERSITET SDU Denmark Prof. Kaare Christensen uiversen@health.sdu.dk
29 KAROLINSKA INSTITUTET KI Sweden Prof Catarina Almqvist catarina.Almqvist@ki.se
30 THE REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA UC USA Prof. Michael Jerrett jerrett@berkeley.edu

 

 

Project Advisory Board (PAB)

External experts recognised for their expertise in the field of the Project will be appointed to give advice the management Board on the project orientations and on all matters of importance relating to further project planning and implementation. The Project Advisory Board is a scientific evaluation consultative body. The members of PAB comprise key policy scientists and researchers whose on-going input and commitment to HEALS would be especially valuable. At this time the advisory board is proposed to be composed by the following individuals:

  • Dr. Marco Martuzzi, WHO, European Centre for Environment and Health (ECEH) Germany, Chair
  • Prof. Peter Part, European Environment Agency and Joint Research Centre, Denmark, Co-chair
  • Dr. Stella Kanna-Michaelidou, National Committee on Environment and Children’s Health and European Commissions’ Scientific Committee on Health and Environmental Risks, EFSA Management Board, Cyprus
  • Dr. Luciana Sinisi, Istituto Superiore per la Protezione e la Ricerca Ambientale (I.S.P.R.A.), Italy
  • Prof. Kirk Smith, University of California at Berkeley, USA
  • Dr. Tina Bahadori, Director, Chemical Safety and Sustainability research program, US EPA, USA
  • Dr. David Balshaw, Center for Risk and Integrated Sciences, NIEHS, USA
  • Prof. Andreas Baccarelli, Harvard University, USA
  • Dr Marike Kolossa, UBA, Germany
  • Prof. Steve Montefort, Department of Medicine, Mater Dei Hospital and University of Malta, Malta.

 

Ethical Advisory Board (EAB)

An Ethical Advisory Board (EAB) will be established in the early stage of the project to monitor and review all issues with respect to observation of ethical principles in humans. The Ethical Advisory Board will also organize ethics courses on a regular basis at annual meetings. The EAB will be composed of experts on Ethical Issues who are also expert on the type of experiments on human and patients to be performed in HEALS and with detailed knowledge of ethical policies. This could include members ISEE Ethics Committee and of the EU Groups on Ethics in Sciences and New technologies (EGE). Experts who make up the committee represent the various interests involved, including human research expertise, data protection, biobank and database specialties. The EAB is in charge of monitoring the fulfilment of ethical issues and requirements especially during patient recruitment and follow-up and during the system validation phase.